Active Topics |  Search

Login or Register
Forums > Kitesurfing > Gear Reviews > Griffin Argo 2012 17 meters pure awesomeness
Author Griffin Argo 2012 17 meters pure awesomeness
Page: of 1
NSW
329 Posts
Posted 21/3/2012, 8:40 pm        Report
Rider: 75,Level (beginner- 9 months into the sport) Style: Freestyle Weather: 10 knots Build Quality: 10/10 Satisfaction: 10/10 Disclosure: Just a beginner My Comments: Guys, I have been on the northern beaches (at the Basin, Long Reef, Narrabeen, etc) many times this summer and ended up looking depressed at other people with bigger kites having fun, while my 10 Meters Rally 2011 would rest nice and easy on the beach waiting for the wind that never comes. That's why I've decided to get a Bigger kite. And I did. 17 meters Argo 2012. I cannot say that I have a lot of experience as I've only tried 6-7 kites in my life, but feels absolutely amazing. It's super fast, versatile, reliable, heaps heaps of power, super up wind capabilities, and lots of depower too. I couldn't believe how easy and fast turns. I can't wait to take it out again. Tonight it was my first night riding it at the Basin in probably around 10 knots. It was also my first time to ever go upwind so well (especially at the Basin). In other words I was kicking ass upwind on a 129 Kahoon Sutra twin tip in really nasty surf. Not to mention I finally managed some cool jumps :))) Besides the fact that the price was amazing, it comes with bag, 5 meters extension lines, 10 meters extension lines, safety leash, bar, standard 20 something meters lines and with a great great attitude. Downsides: Couldn't find any, but maybe later. Thank you Chris, awesome job creating this!
QLD
7 Posts
Posted 23/3/2012, 8:43 am        Report