Forums > Kitesurfing Gear Reviews

Kite choice - 2014 Bws Noise Pro or LF envy

Created by Boyler > 9 months ago, 29 May 2015
Boyler
NSW, 94 posts
29 May 2015 11:08PM
Thumbs Up

Hi Guys,

Any advice from people who ride these kites.
I am torn between the 2. Which kites would you recommend?

Any thoughts would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Boyler

Drury
NSW, 502 posts
30 May 2015 11:17AM
Thumbs Up

What are you looking to do with it? What style of riding are you into and what's your level? Where are you riding? How much do you weigh?

I have a lot of experience with the Envy. It's a great kite. I ride for LF so am biased but I'm very opinionated and if I don't like something I am not quiet about it, even if I ride for the brand. Here's a review I wrote for Kite Mag that should give you a good idea of what it's about. I haven't flown the brand new BWS but I flew the old ones and they were not the best. That said I don't rate the old LF kites either. The new Envy is sick though. Let me know if you have any questions.

flyingcab
VIC, 942 posts
30 May 2015 1:55PM
Thumbs Up

I would say envy is the better kite, but the new 3 strut bws kites are a massive step forward from the old sloppy ones.

Boyler
NSW, 94 posts
30 May 2015 3:10PM
Thumbs Up

Elliott I sent you an email mate.
Look fed to hearing your thoughts.
Thanks

Drury
NSW, 502 posts
30 May 2015 3:22PM
Thumbs Up

Just answered!

Poida
WA, 1914 posts
30 May 2015 8:01PM
Thumbs Up

definitely give the 8m noise pro a demo. the bar is simple, imho superior to a lot of brands and the kite performs real well.

bjw
NSW, 3568 posts
30 May 2015 10:39PM
Thumbs Up

The one thing about the bws kite I like is that they just made one kite. All focus within the brand has been on that kite. For that reason they are a very stable reliable kite, and don't do stupid things in light or gusty conditions.

Medic
WA, 74 posts
31 May 2015 12:18AM
Thumbs Up