Forums > Kitesurfing General

Just bought 3 north rhino kites. Ok for beginner?

Created by Stndthtshtup > 9 months ago, 31 Oct 2016
Stndthtshtup
7 posts
31 Oct 2016 11:13AM
Thumbs Up

Hi all, New to the forum. I just mozed to OZ from Las Vegas ...I am a complete beginner just did my lessons and have been looking for gear. So I found a deal on these kites but now that I look at them I'm not sure if they will work looks like they are 5 line kites.

Can I use these? Are they ok for a beginner? Should I keep or just try to resell?

The guy I bought them from said they were 5 years old they look older to me any idea what year they might be?

Thank you all for any help you have

Peahi
VIC, 1467 posts
31 Oct 2016 2:22PM
Thumbs Up

In Vegas everyone's a winner right?

Stndthtshtup
7 posts
31 Oct 2016 11:23AM
Thumbs Up

90% of the people that come to Vegas are winners at some point!! less than 10% of those leave with any winnings

dusta
WA, 2940 posts
31 Oct 2016 11:41AM
Thumbs Up

how much did you pay for these ?

where did you have your lessons and how long ago .

sorry to say you've been bent over a barrel and f$cked sideways with no lube

MrFreeze
289 posts
31 Oct 2016 11:45AM
Thumbs Up

Select to expand quote
dusta said..
how much did you pay for these ?

where did you have your lessons and how long ago .

sorry to say you've been bent over a barrel and f$cked sideways with no lube

Hmmmmm., lol, very expicit reply.

Stndthtshtup
7 posts
31 Oct 2016 12:02PM
Thumbs Up

$400

Very recently just finished last week

Does that mean there unusable? Or just to old?

eppo
WA, 9372 posts
31 Oct 2016 12:36PM
Thumbs Up

well just make sure you learn how to edge properly, really quickly.

Technology (and how safe, stable, useable a kite is) has vastly improved since the old rhinos, but man they boosted well.

That is the concern the guys above are really getting at.