Help with a spammer. Please..

> 10 years ago
Reply
Register to post, see what you've read, and subscribe to topics.
SP
SP
10982 posts
SP SP
10982 posts
18 Aug 2012 3:31pm
Please help,
the Shortboard room has a spammer. And I know in the past they have been dealt with by some members in impressive fashion. The investment guy was very funny.

So please let's make someone rethink using us as a marketing strategy.

these are his posts, two different profiles.

www.seabreeze.com.au/forums/Surfing/Shortboards/Tribulus-Terrestris-Testosterone-Enhancer/
www.seabreeze.com.au/forums/Surfing/Shortboards/Begin-your-journey-to-health-with-Horny-Goats-Weed/

profile page, including contact details and address.
www.seabreeze.com.au/Members/Profile/Details.aspx?member=jeffnelson

And google provided me with web page including email address,
www.healthyaction.com.au/contact-us.html


 
Could someone who has one of those email programs things please dump a crapload of porn into his inbox. Or Similar...

And yes I find the fact their showroom is in blue knob very funny...

Thanks in advance ... Please help...
Simondo
Simondo
VIC
8025 posts
VIC, 8025 posts
18 Aug 2012 5:54pm
Blue knob!
Good initiative SP!
ginger pom
ginger pom
VIC
1746 posts
Gizmo
Gizmo
SA
2865 posts
SA, 2865 posts
18 Aug 2012 6:34pm
Why not use the 'Report' flag on his post and another on his profile?
Let admin do their job.
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 7:21pm
Reporting for duty.
Skid
Skid
QLD
1499 posts
QLD, 1499 posts
18 Aug 2012 8:01pm
kiteboy dave said...

Reporting for duty.



Sic him Kiteboy Dave, sic him....

kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:06pm
OK so far I've found some stuff, nothing amazing but it's a start. The property could b:
www.onthehouse.com.au/reports/property_profile/11298624/499_Blue_Knob_Road_BLUE_KNOB_NSW_2480/
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:07pm
I've been up and down the road in google street view and I can't find any signs for the business. There is 'nimbin trailer hire' at 500 blue knob.

Also blue knob is really Nimbin, for what it's worth. Lot of desperate junkies up there - it's not all love and peace I can assure you.
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:08pm
I'm posting this in blocks because I keep getting 'server error - don't panic' if I try to post all at once.

His Details - feel free to call or email
www.healthyaction.com.au/contact-us.html

kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:11pm
He's also peddling this stuff
http://www.acaiberry-australia.com.au/
Which wiki says is also a scam:
When the entire scientific literature to date and putative health claims of a?a? are assessed, experts concluded in 2011 that the fruit is more a phenomenon of Internet marketing than of scientific substance
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/A%C3%A7a%C3%AD_palm
GypsyDrifter
GypsyDrifter
WA
2371 posts
WA, 2371 posts
18 Aug 2012 8:13pm
I had a look at his Tens Machines and he has an impressive Breast (.) (.) Stimulation tens machine....worth the money I would have thought
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:14pm
Hi is also peddling "Resveratrol" with a similar site. (which is causing seabreeze to panic)
According to Wiki, Resveratrol has no proven benefit to humans, and may be carcinogenic.
en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Resveratrol
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:14pm
Then there's some other sites he's joined in the last week or two, but with no posts. They might have already been spammed and deleted, or he might just be preparing to spam them.
www.getnarked.net/forum/member.php?u=5477
http://au.osteolink.org/profile/jeffnelson
www.greenandgoldrugby.com/community/members/jeff-nelson.8216/
virtualstarr.com/natural-health-forum/?mingleforumaction=profile&id=19
www.californiastrength.com/forum/profile/preview?user_id=4531
befit4free.net/members/jeffnelson/

There's a bunch of other sites that he used to have a profile, google finds it but then the site says 'no such member' so I'm guessing he's banned already from them.
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:15pm
I also rang and left a rather narky message on the voicemail, I recorded it with a free recorder app but it won't allow me to export it so I can't share here
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:29pm
He's also got anti-vax **** by this woman
www.skepdic.com/fisherbl.html
here
www.healthyaction.com.au/vaccinations.html

Which pretty much gets the steam coming out my ears. I was about to give up, but this means war
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:35pm
I'd suggest "Jeff Nelson" might be Adam Hakes, because when I rang the business the message was "Hi this is Adam at healthyblahblah"


Domain Name healthyaction.com.au
Last Modified 05-Nov-2011 09:28:17 UTC
Registrar ID Domain Central
Registrar Name Domain Central
Status ok
Registrant HAKES, ADAM ELIJAH
Registrant ID ABN 73660402565
Eligibility Type Sole Trader
Registrant Contact ID C076855-DC
Registrant Contact Name Beatrice Hincapie
Registrant Contact Email [email protected]
Tech Contact ID C076855-DC
Tech Contact Name Beatrice Hincapie
Tech Contact Email [email protected]
Name Server ns25.domaincontrol.com
Name Server ns26.domaincontrol.com
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:40pm
Confirmed. Now we have a name and half a face.

kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:47pm
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
18 Aug 2012 10:50pm
<yawn> k that's my effort for tonight
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
19 Aug 2012 11:52am
http://www.myspace.com/26904549

About me:
Well, what to say?... Never really had to construct a profile on myself before, it seems difficult to convey the essence of who you are and what one is about in a few short paragraphs - but i'll give it a go.... I'm an acupunctuist by trade, in which I completed my training at the Australia College of Natural Medicine... Apart from that, Im into health and a healthy lifestyle - but hey, I still like to get out there from time to time and enjoy myself!!! In a nutshell, I like to think myself as a nice guy, someone who cares for the needs of others, and as a rule is fairly uncomplicated... ps... Would of added a few more casual looking pictures rather than these somewhat "showy" ones - but I got cohersed into getting some professional shots done recently, and as i've been a wee bit camera shy in the past, these are all I have that are recent... pps...if you would like to talk sometime on msn you can add me with - [email protected] ..
I created my own profile using nUCLEArcENTURy.COM and you should too!
Who I'd like to meet:
Well, who would I like to meet - the mind boggles!... how about someone who is fairy easy going, has a positive and up beat personality and disposition, (hey, Im not talking everyday!!!, but you know, generally speaking), and someone who is easy to spend time with - at the end of the day, after everythng is said and done, thats basically what it comes down to...
Details
Status: Single
Here for: Friends
Hometown: Byron Bay
Orientation: Straight
Body type: 185cm / Athletic
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian
Religion: Other
Zodiac Sign: Leo
Children: Undecided
Education: Grad / professional school
Income: $75,000 to $100,000

Heaps of pics of the spammer
BulldogPup
BulldogPup
6657 posts
6657 posts
19 Aug 2012 12:18pm
SP said...

Please help,
the Shortboard room has a spammer. And I know in the past they have been dealt with by some members in impressive fashion. The investment guy was very funny.

So please let's make someone rethink using us as a marketing strategy.

these are his posts, two different profiles.

www.seabreeze.com.au/forums/Surfing/Shortboards/Tribulus-Terrestris-Testosterone-Enhancer/
www.seabreeze.com.au/forums/Surfing/Shortboards/Begin-your-journey-to-health-with-Horny-Goats-Weed/

profile page, including contact details and address.
www.seabreeze.com.au/Members/Profile/Details.aspx?member=jeffnelson

And google provided me with web page including email address,
www.healthyaction.com.au/contact-us.html


 
Could someone who has one of those email programs things please dump a crapload of porn into his inbox. Or Similar...

And yes I find the fact their showroom is in blue knob very funny...
Thanks in advance ... Please help...


Turn it around SP - send him a 10 000's of pictures (via g-mail or similar of course) of the old Blue veined hooligan ... or someone elses
SP
SP
10982 posts
SP SP
10982 posts
19 Aug 2012 2:14pm
Skid said...

kiteboy dave said...

Reporting for duty.



Sic him Kiteboy Dave, sic him....




Kiteboy dave has excelled again...
Please Register, or first...
Topics Subscribe Reply