Forums > Kitesurfing Gear Reviews

2014 LF Envy vs Slingshot Rally 2014 - Need Opinio

Created by prastis > 9 months ago, 17 Aug 2014
prastis
68 posts
17 Aug 2014 11:44PM
Thumbs Up

I am looking for opinions on the two mentioned kites. I am a complete beginner just finishing my kite surf lessons and after a thorough research I am leaning towards these two kites. At the moment I would prefer to go with slingshot rally since I heard its wind range its much better than envy's. Is this true? I am looking for a kite with a very high wind range before I proceed in buying in smaller kite for the higher wind ranges. In terms of quality and customer support which one is better you think?

I am talking about the 12m Kites just for your information. I am 80 kg and I will ride in 10-22knots approx, its my guess.

I have read that both 2014 models for both kites are much different than their 2013 models. In case a 2013 model of one of the two is adequate I would consider it in order to reduce the buying cost, but since I have read that both models have been reworked in their 2014 models I would prefer to buy the best of the models.

I would really appreciate unbiased reviews like I have previously received here, and I would like to thank you for the amazing work you are doing on these forums.

George

prastis
68 posts
20 Aug 2014 4:19AM
Thumbs Up

bump?! :(

eabmoto
83 posts
20 Aug 2014 6:08AM
Thumbs Up

All brands have a good all around kite. Don't get caught up in reading reviews of kites in the mags or on line. If you find a good deal, or if there's a brand that catches your attention for some reason, the color of their kites or the pros that ride them, go for it, you will not be disappointed. You're not going to notice any defence in wind range or anything else, for a long time, and when you do, you're going to want to buy new kites anyway.

winwil
VIC, 79 posts
20 Aug 2014 9:14AM
Thumbs Up