Forums > Stand Up Paddle   Board Talk & Reviews

2014 Waterborn Evoke 7'11, any body used one???

Created by yt04 > 9 months ago, 22 Oct 2014
yt04
QLD, 381 posts
22 Oct 2014 2:19PM
Thumbs Up

Hello All,
I'm chasing a new board as I want to improve my surfing and seeking some advice. I've been supping for a couple of years and love it but previously surfed non stop from a young kid to late 20's until family and mortgage came along and now middle age. I am currently using a 2013 9'x 30" atlantis vex profusion and love it but was thinking of going to the waterborn evoke 7'11 x32" in brushed carbon sold by the surfboard warehouse as it is only 5 litres difference in float but would be great in the surf to throw around.

Any advice would be great as I would love to hear the good / bad before I drop and $$.

Cheers
Whitey

LordKuz
NSW, 260 posts
18 Dec 2014 1:22PM
Thumbs Up

Select to expand quote
yt04 said..
Hello All,
I'm chasing a new board as I want to improve my surfing and seeking some advice. I've been supping for a couple of years and love it but previously surfed non stop from a young kid to late 20's until family and mortgage came along and now middle age. I am currently using a 2013 9'x 30" atlantis vex profusion and love it but was thinking of going to the waterborn evoke 7'11 x32" in brushed carbon sold by the surfboard warehouse as it is only 5 litres difference in float but would be great in the surf to throw around.

Any advice would be great as I would love to hear the good / bad before I drop and $$.

Cheers
Whitey