NSW, 300 posts
19 Jan 2010 11:07AM
Thumbs Up

Rider: 80kg,intermediate
Style:90/10 flatwater - surf
Build Quality:9.5/10
Satisfaction: 9/10
Disclosure: shop - alliancegear.com.au

hey guys i picked up this new SUP from Force and thought i would share it, Force have been making mid to low end kiteboards and surfboards over the years and now are entering a higher market level with good quality products and these new SUP's!
Now i am not a pro by any stretch and enjoy a quiet paddle mainly on flat water while waiting for the wind to pick up and dabble a little in the waves. I decided to go out on a limb and buy a Force SUP as their products have served me well, gotten better year by year and is an aussie owned company.
These boards come in 9',10',11' and 12' lengths and are complete with a full carbon paddle, i have never owned a full CF paddle and after using this i will never go back!

After seeing the pre release pics of this board the woodgrain is what made the sale, in the flesh it is amazing! All of my friends who dropped by to take a look were blown away with how good it looked in person. The finish on the board is very good with a deep polish that brings out the natural colours of the light and dark coloured wood. It's almost a shame to put the pads on and cover this bad boy up! The rails are a fake woodgrain (painted i guess) and some of the hardcore wood lovers may not like this but i think it works well and fits with the whole timber thing.