Forums > Stand Up Paddle   Board Talk & Reviews

Which one to buy? Infinity RNB, Jimmy Lewis World Wide or Carbon Starboard Pro?

Created by Suzanna > 9 months ago, 4 May 2020
Suzanna
1 posts
4 May 2020 8:57PM
Thumbs Up

Hello! I'm about to buy my first SUP surf board. I'm looking at the second-hand market and have found a few that qualify. There's not that much around and I just like to get started. These things are pricey so would love to hear about experiences and opinions before buying. I'm 53 kilo. I already can catch some waves. Working on the turns now. I'm not a beginner but not advanced yet either. I would like to use the SUP mostly in small waves. A little bit of touring great too but the main focus is surf. And fun! The following I have found in my budget range:1. Infinity RNB from 2018 8.2 x 29 117 Liters
2. Jimmy Lewis World Wide 7.9 x 29 103 Liters
3. Carbon Starboard Pro from 2013 8.5 x 29 106 Liters
Which one would you go for if you were me and why? The Infinity most appeals but I'm wondering if it may be too big and I get bored soon?Thanks! Suzy

BigZ
170 posts
5 May 2020 7:39AM
Thumbs Up

Select to expand quote
Suzanna said..
Hello! I'm about to buy my first SUP surf board. I'm looking at the second-hand market and have found a few that qualify. There's not that much around and I just like to get started. These things are pricey so would love to hear about experiences and opinions before buying. I'm 53 kilo. I already can catch some waves. Working on the turns now. I'm not a beginner but not advanced yet either. I would like to use the SUP mostly in small waves. A little bit of touring great too but the main focus is surf. And fun! The following I have found in my budget range:1. Infinity RNB from 2018 8.2 x 29 117 Liters
2. Jimmy Lewis World Wide 7.9 x 29 103 Liters
3. Carbon Starboard Pro from 2013 8.5 x 29 106 Liters