fake ? or real ?

> 10 years ago
Reply
Register to post, see what you've read, and subscribe to topics.
owain
owain
NSW
228 posts
NSW, 228 posts
15 Apr 2008 10:49am
http://www.elecor8.com/index.asp

this site has some sweet deals but my thoughts are it is a scam

for example cannon XHA1 (HD video professional video camera)
they sell it for 365 EUR = 623.40 AUD
Average selling price for this item is $4999

only accepts direct money transfer

what are peoples thoughts
elmo
elmo
WA
8894 posts
WA, 8894 posts
15 Apr 2008 8:55am
It's a hotmail email adress

what do you reckon???
WINDY MILLER
WINDY MILLER
WA
3183 posts
WA, 3183 posts
15 Apr 2008 8:58am
order 2 and i'll get one off you when the goods come through


if it sounds too good to be true on the net 99.9999999% of the time it is...
pepe47
pepe47
WA
1382 posts
WA, 1382 posts
15 Apr 2008 9:00am
owain said...

http://www.elecor8.com/index.asp

this site has some sweet deals but my thoughts are it is a scam

for example cannon XHA1 (HD video professional video camera)
they sell it for 365 EUR = 623.40 AUD
Average selling price for this item is $4999

only accepts direct money transfer

what are peoples thoughts


saw one for 4450 on eb*y.....
Richiefish
Richiefish
QLD
5612 posts
QLD, 5612 posts
15 Apr 2008 11:15am
I thought this was going to be about boobies !!!
owain
owain
NSW
228 posts
NSW, 228 posts
15 Apr 2008 11:31am
Richiefish said...

I thought this was going to be about boobies !!!


ahhaha
pweedas
pweedas
WA
4642 posts
WA, 4642 posts
15 Apr 2008 11:34am


You could ask "Jacklove007" who firstly wrote on AVFORUMS.com;

"Hi...first time here..for me..I made a test (on my expense ( I hope not)...I bought a sony dcr-sr 100 from www.elecor8.com two days ago ,so now i`m waiting..and we gona see are the site is real,anyway I paid 169 british pound for that...let see now.."

and then a short time later wrote;

"If anyone interested,I payd with Western Union..and warning to everone,dont do this,its fake site,i lost my money.why I`m saying this,now they asking more money to pay china tax officials or they going to confiscate my camera...waww..I know first my mistake to make deal with this site...so everyone here and you tell anyone who you know that the sites as www.elecor8.com and similar who their email is ending with [email protected] they are fake ,scam,spam and I do not know what else but do not buy anything from them...Yea I know,to good to be real "

I wonder if he was surprised?
I wonder if anyone was surprised?
I wouldn't have been.
How on earth could anyone expect a Honda Goldwing motorbike could be bought for less that $3000.00????

If there are still people out there in society that believe this is possible then I think we should double the gaurd on the mental asylums!

And,.. not only but also,...another punter replied;

"Elecor8 have been hijacking people's hotmail accounts to send spam advertising from. I'm not just saying that after googling them - I've received spam from them myself when a friend of mine had her hotmail account hijacked by them, spamming everyone in her address book. I would steer well clear of these shysters."


The bottom line on any of these sites is this,. If they are requesting payment by any method which cannot have the payment stopped then it is almost certainly a ripoff.
geronion
geronion
WA
27 posts
WA, 27 posts
15 Apr 2008 11:45am
I wouldn't use hotmail accounts sounds super dodgy -

I have used this site before

www.staticice.com.au

and hadn't had an issue with a camera and an ipod, mind you the time I spent researching to save a few bucks probably cost my work the differance!

but I did a bit of research on the whirlpool forums about the sellers first looking for comments

http://forums.whirlpool.net.au/forum-threads.cfm?f=7&g=79

The whirlpool forum is pretty good if you have the time to go through it the broadband choice option great I have used it each time I moved - costs nothing got some good deals...

bc.whirlpool.net.au/

(No affiliation)

mikey100
mikey100
QLD
1109 posts
QLD, 1109 posts
15 Apr 2008 5:36pm
If it sounds too good to be real....it probably is.
pweedas
pweedas
WA
4642 posts
WA, 4642 posts
15 Apr 2008 4:47pm
mikey100 said...

If it sounds too good to be real....it probably is.


What,? Probably is real?
Mikey,.. you're not drunk again are you?
Spearsy
Spearsy
SA
213 posts
SA, 213 posts
15 Apr 2008 10:23pm
I'm selling a real air guitar for $300

elmo
elmo
WA
8894 posts
WA, 8894 posts
15 Apr 2008 8:54pm
Spearsy said...

I'm selling a real air guitar for $300




Bass or lead?
MavericK040
MavericK040
WA
583 posts
WA, 583 posts
15 Apr 2008 9:00pm
Hmmm 300 is a bit steep,

if it comes with a case i will take it!
Spearsy
Spearsy
SA
213 posts
SA, 213 posts
15 Apr 2008 10:58pm
Gibson Les Paul I throw in case and fortune cookies for extra $200AUD send money western union sweet deal for limited time don't miss out
elmo
elmo
WA
8894 posts
WA, 8894 posts
15 Apr 2008 9:43pm
Have to pass on it, can't afford the lessons
MavericK040
MavericK040
WA
583 posts
WA, 583 posts
15 Apr 2008 10:00pm
can i have 2 if i order with my credit card and do i get the free set of steak knives?
Richiefish
Richiefish
QLD
5612 posts
QLD, 5612 posts
16 Apr 2008 11:20am
I need an air windsurfer......(to work on those starboard jibes/gybes)
pweedas
pweedas
WA
4642 posts
WA, 4642 posts
16 Apr 2008 10:50am
Spearsy said...

I'm selling a real air guitar for $300




I'd need to hear it first.
From what i've heard, there's a huge variation in sound from these and some of them seem to promote a really bad playing style.
Richiefish
Richiefish
QLD
5612 posts
QLD, 5612 posts
16 Apr 2008 1:13pm
Might also need an air amp. Marshall stack or maybe a fender twin ?
pweedas
pweedas
WA
4642 posts
WA, 4642 posts
16 Apr 2008 4:38pm
Actually, I just noticed it's in SA so I don't think I can afford the freight.
getfunky
getfunky
WA
4485 posts
WA, 4485 posts
16 Apr 2008 4:46pm
I think this might be what most were expecting from this thread

Hmmmmm... real or fake?

www.seabreeze.com.au/gallery/gallery.asp?imageid=10899

No prizes b00by for guessing
getfunky
getfunky
WA
4485 posts
WA, 4485 posts
16 Apr 2008 4:50pm
Richiefish said...

Might also need an air amp. Marshall stack or maybe a fender twin ?


Nah - the Marshall stack is too heavy to lug about.. try the Air Gorrilla Amp
Spearsy
Spearsy
SA
213 posts
SA, 213 posts
16 Apr 2008 6:38pm
Marshal, Fender, steak knives and even jousting sticks I have anything you want at bargain prices.

This months special, an authentic 50th year anniversary set of real air drum sticks!!!!! Were $5000 $2500 $1000 now only $500 get in quick!!! The first 50 people to send money through western union will receive $5000 cash back!!!
pweedas
pweedas
WA
4642 posts
WA, 4642 posts
16 Apr 2008 5:27pm
Spearsy said...

Marshal, Fender, steak knives and even jousting sticks I have anything you want at bargain prices.

This months special, an authentic 50th year anniversary set of real air drum sticks!!!!! Were $5000 $2500 $1000 now only $500 get in quick!!! The first 50 people to send money through western union will receive $5000 cash back!!!



But maaaaate! It's the freight that kills it otherwise I would take it all because it's just sooooo cheap!
(also i've heard that some of these deals have trouble with export taxes etc, after you pay the price. It's not one of those deals is it?)
Richiefish
Richiefish
QLD
5612 posts
QLD, 5612 posts
16 Apr 2008 7:45pm
I think this whole deal is crooked !!! I'm calling the air police fraud squad.!!!
Zed
Zed
WA
1274 posts
Zed Zed
WA, 1274 posts
21 Apr 2008 11:46am
In the short time I've been alive on this planet, I've figured out there is no such thing as a free lunch. And usually if you spot a deal that sounds too good to be true, it's because it is. Especially on the internet.

But on a serious note if you want to make some proper dough, I have a friend in Nigeria that can help you out. He's the son of a rich businessman who died recently. He needs help to get his Fathers millions out the country and if you send him $10'000 he will pay you $5'000'000 once the money is out the country. I sent him my 10K last month and haven't heard from him yet, but I'm guessing he's pretty busy or something. Let me know if you're interested.
Please Register, or first...
Topics Subscribe Reply