Indo Scammers at it again

> 10 years ago
Reply
Register to post, see what you've read, and subscribe to topics.
juicerider
juicerider
WA
790 posts
WA, 790 posts
27 Mar 2013 8:42pm
Looks like are friends in Indonesia have not given up and have another web site.
http://www.kamlayangshop.com/
Kazan
Kazan
QLD
699 posts
QLD, 699 posts
27 Mar 2013 10:46pm
Why?! What did they do the first time and who are they?
kiter77
kiter77
VIC
273 posts
VIC, 273 posts
27 Mar 2013 11:50pm
New improved site with a greater selection to get ripped off on this time
kiter77
kiter77
VIC
273 posts
VIC, 273 posts
27 Mar 2013 11:52pm
Kazan said...
Why?! What did they do the first time and who are they?


Global Kites was one of the early ones
MagicMike
MagicMike
WA
210 posts
WA, 210 posts
27 Mar 2013 8:54pm
Soo cheap though man
kitesurfbali
kitesurfbali
WA
531 posts
WA, 531 posts
27 Mar 2013 8:57pm
If we knew who it was we would have already deal with them locally.....

Been fighting them for many years!

BE VERY CAREFUL I know for sure that they are trying to get kites to show to buyers..
Just 2 days ago someone from Indonesia (and is quite strange as I know all the Indonesian Kiters) try to buy Wainman kites from us and came up with all kind of strange request that for sure someone is asking them to produce to find out if the are legit!

As per today we are still the ONLY Kitesurfing SHop/Distributors in ALL of Indonesia..
NO KITES are made here so there is NO reason for ridiculous prices!!!
Bye Jankie
astrostan
astrostan
VIC
10 posts
VIC, 10 posts
28 Mar 2013 12:01am
Great deals though. I just ordered a 3 kite quiver. Will let you know when they arrive.
MagicMike
MagicMike
WA
210 posts
WA, 210 posts
27 Mar 2013 9:15pm
Nice man
Kitestig
Kitestig
31 posts
31 posts
27 Mar 2013 9:53pm
Prices look to good to be true, how are they wanting Payment? PayPal ? Or credit card? Looks like a big scam!!!
iandvnt
iandvnt
QLD
581 posts
QLD, 581 posts
28 Mar 2013 8:03am
Augustus Kwmbe been knocking up a website huh..lol


Peterdj
Peterdj
VIC
139 posts
VIC, 139 posts
28 Mar 2013 9:37am
But it has such nice pictures, it must be real
GalahOnTheBay
GalahOnTheBay
NSW
4188 posts
NSW, 4188 posts
28 Mar 2013 10:04am
kitesurfbali said...
If we knew who it was we would have already deal with them locally.....


Probably a fake address, but perhaps drop in to this address and see who's home?

KAMLAYANG SHOP
Kamla Syahfitri ()
JL. Samudra No. 88
Padang
Sumatera Barat,25117
ID
Tel. +62.087761781711

(from whois.domaintools.com/kamlayangshop.com)
kiteboy dave
kiteboy dave
QLD
6525 posts
QLD, 6525 posts
28 Mar 2013 1:48pm
That "global kites" account turning up here was too funny. In hindsight. I was pretty annoyed at the time.

Janke, Juice and others, if you find a site like this have a look at the web host.
in this case:
Registration Service Provided By: INDOWEBSITE.NET

Send them a polite email.

I have done it with Jumla? Rumah? the previous 2 times and they suspended the dodgy sites almost immediately and with that they were gone. All that hard work setting up and they have to start again.

All you have to do is send a little email.



www.seabreeze.com.au/forums/Kitesurfing/General/Global-Kites-Jakarta-Indonesia/
http://www.weatherwise.com.au/forums/Kitesurfing/General/Scam-kite-websites/?page=1
Kazan
Kazan
QLD
699 posts
QLD, 699 posts
28 Mar 2013 3:22pm
Hmmm yes, very dodgy.

I had a closer look ...

Domain Name: dhecyber.net
Registrar: Name.com LLC

Expiration Date: 2013-05-21 09:10:15
Creation Date: 2012-05-21 09:10:15

Name Servers:
ns1bcp.name.com
ns2nsw.name.com
ns3jnr.name.com
ns4bty.name.com

REGISTRANT CONTACT INFO
PT. Dhecyber Flow Indonesia
Imelda Williem
Jakarta
Jakarta
DKI
12710
ID
Phone: +62.2152921111
Email Address:

ADMINISTRATIVE CONTACT INFO
PT. Dhecyber Flow Indonesia
Imelda Williem
Jakarta
Jakarta
DKI
12710
ID
Phone: +62.2152921111
Email Address:

TECHNICAL CONTACT INFO
PT. Dhecyber Flow Indonesia
Imelda Williem
Jakarta
Jakarta
DKI
12710
ID
Phone: +62.2152921111
Email Address:

BILLING CONTACT INFO
PT. Dhecyber Flow Indonesia
Imelda Williem
Jakarta
Jakarta
DKI
12710
ID
Phone: +62.2152921111
Email Address:

The IP host(ess) is even more dodgy. Talk about a one woman show!

Anyway, she knows who the real owner of that "shop" is and I suggest someone with "muscles" contact her and say to her that she is hosting an unreputable business.
Please Register, or first...
Topics Subscribe Reply