Forums > Stand Up Paddle Foiling

2019 Slingshot Hover Glide FSUP Foil vs H4 wing

Created by Seajuice > 9 months ago, 27 Oct 2018
Seajuice
NSW, 907 posts
27 Oct 2018 7:47PM
Thumbs Up

Hey guys. Just wondering if anyone has ridden the 2019 Slingshot Hover Glide FSUP Foil 84 or 76 models & compared it to the H4 Wing. I am hoping it will fit the original fuselarge & hoping I won't have to buy the tail wing. Also hoping for better side to side stability than the H4 wing. I was told that the 76 wing would be the pick for an average weight person & a board up to 8ft.
And also will it fit the original fuselarge?

juandesooka
615 posts
28 Oct 2018 12:10PM
Thumbs Up

I am no pro, just started experimenting with SS gear. I've ridden H4 once behind the boat and once on kite, not yet in the surf. It was unexpectedly unstable first try, found it quite fun under the kite, so turney, but unsure if I'd like that lack of stability at this point in my sup foil progression. H2 was super smooth both behind boat and kiting, used it first time in surf 2 days ago, a little slower to lift than my takuma, but so lively and steady and smooth. That one's a winner, but I think it may require a little more oomph in the surf to get going ... so maybe it's the choice for slightly bigger, better waves.

I have a friend who has the Infinity 76, seems like this is the best option for smaller waves but with some upside for speed and glide and pumping. That's the one I am looking out for!

SS says that all the wings and fuselages are compatible back to 2017.

Seajuice
NSW, 907 posts
28 Oct 2018 9:31PM
Thumbs Up

Thanks Juandesooka for your reply. You have answered my question for my decision to go for the 76 Infinity as it sounds to be more stable than the H4 & better lift than the H2.
The H4 seemed to be more stable on bigger higher speed waves. Probably due to higher speed pushing out the twitchyness.

Hover62
48 posts
28 Oct 2018 8:37PM
Thumbs Up